1. Home
  2. News
  3. NFL
  4. Circa Sports Releases Odds For NFL Offensive And Defensive Players Of The Year

Circa Sports Releases Odds For NFL Offensive And Defensive Players Of The Year

James Murphy
by in NFL on
  • Las Vegas based Circa Sports has posted numbers for the NFL offensive and defensive player of the year awards.
  • Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver Ja’Marr Chase is a +1100 choice to win the Offensive POY award.
  • Dallas Cowboys linebacker Micah Parsons is a +460 favorite to win the Defensive POY award.

Las Vegas based Circa Sports is one of the best in the business and one of (if not THE) last legit bookmaker in the Silver State. They’re always posting markets that none of the other local sportsbooks have the stones to post. They’d be posting many more if it weren’t for the overly restrictive regulations on non-sports markets forced upon them by Nevada Gaming regulators.

Earlier today, they released their futures markets for the NFL Offensive Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year.

Ja'Marr Chase                          +1100
Justin Jefferson                       +1400
Nick Chubb                             +1700
Christian McCaffrey                    +1800
Patrick Mahomes                        +1900
Tyreek Hill                            +2100
Derrick Henry                          +2400
Lamar Jackson                          +3000 
Joe Burrow                             +3000
Amon-Ra St. Brown                      +3100
Garrett Wilson                         +3400
Justin Fields                          +3500
Jalen Hurts                            +3700

Historically, this award has been dominated by quarterbacks and running backs. Before 2019, the only non-RB/QB to win the award was legit legend Jerry Rice who did it twice (1987, 1993). There’s been plenty of talk that the NFL game is changing and that might be the reason that wide receivers have won the award in the past two years and three of the last four. Justin Jefferson is the reigning OPOY winner. I’ll do a comprehensive preview of the awards closer to the start of the season but Mahomes +1900 is pretty tempting.

Micah Parsons                          +460
Myles Garrett                          +800
TJ Watt                                +1200
Nick Bosa                              +1200
Maxx Crosby                            +1700
Sauce Gardner                          +1800
Quinnen Williams                       +2000
Aaron Donald                           +2200 
Chris Jones                            +2500
Haason Reddick                         +2500

Aaron Donald is a three time winner, most recently in 2020. TJ Watt and Nick Bosa are the most recent winners. If I had to make a play on this now it would be hard to pass up Bosa +1200.

As seen on

Bet Now! Bet Now!